POW Get Involved Header

Twitter Blizzard!

Power plants release more than 2 billion tons of carbon pollution every year, 40% of total U.S. emissions. Currently there are no limits on this pollution. So, if we can cut the pollution coming from our coal fired power plants, we’ll have taken a huge step in fighting climate change.

In fact, in President Obama’s groundbreaking Climate Action Plan, he’s asked the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) to do just that – to limit carbon pollution from industrial power plants – an authority granted to them under the Clean Air Act. But right now, the EPA needs OUR support to implement the President’s Climate Action Plan. The EPA is coming under fire from big polluters and their allies in congress; they are fighting tooth and nail to protect that status quo which will allow them to continue dumping unlimited amounts of carbon pollution into the atmosphere. Our Senators and Governors need to know that we support the President’s Climate Action Plan and the EPA’s authority to limit carbon pollution from power plants, a key step in fighting climate change.

If you love and depend on a consistent winter season as much as we do, please take a minute and tweet your Senator and your Governor below, thanking them for their support of action on climate or in some cases, asking them to support taking action. Let’s create a blizzard of tweets to Capitol Hill and our state capitols, supporting the EPA’s right to cut carbon pollution.

Representative State Tweet
Governor Sean Parnell AK
Senator Mark Begich AK
Senator Lisa A. Murkowski AK
Governor Robert Bentley AL
Senator Jeff Sessions AL
Senator Richard Shelby AL
Governor Mike Beebe AR
Senator Mark L. Pryor AR
Senator John Boozman AR
Governor Jan Brewer AZ
Senator Jeff Flake AZ
Senator John McCain AZ
Governor Jerry Brown CA
Senator Barbara Boxer CA
Senator Dianne Feinstein CA
Governor John Hickenlooper CO
Senator Michael Bennet CO
Senator Mark Udall CO
Governor Dan Malloy CT
Senator Richard Blumenthal CT
Senator Chris Murphy CT
Governor Jack Markell DE
Senator Tom Carper DE
Senator Chris Coons DE
Governor Rick Scott FL
Senator Bill Nelson FL
Senator Marco Rubio FL
Governor Nathan Deal GA
Senator Saxby Chambliss GA
Senator Johnny Isakson GA
Governor Neil Abercrombie HI
Senator Mazie Hirono HI
Senator Brian Schatz HI
Governor Terry Branstad IA
Senator Chuck Grassley IA
Senator Tom Harkin IA
Governor Butch Otter ID
Senator Mike Crapo ID
Senator James E. Risch ID
Governor Pat Quinn IL
Senator Dick Durbin IL
Senator Mark Steven Kirk IL
Governor Mike Pence IN
Senator Dan Coats IN
Senator Joseph Donnelly IN
Governor Sam Brownback KS
Senator Jerry Moran KS
Senator Pat Roberts KS
Governor Steve Beshear KY
Senator Mitch McConnell KY
Senator Rand Paul KY
Governor Bobby Jindal LA
Senator Mary L. Landrieu LA
Senator David Vitter LA
Governor Deval Patrick MA
Senator Edward J. Markey MA
Senator Elizabeth Warren MA
Governor Martin O'Malley MD
Senator Ben Cardin MD
Senator Barbara Mikulski MD
Governor Paul LePage ME
Senator Susan M. Collins ME
Senator Angus King ME
Governor Rick Snyder MI
Senator Carl Levin MI
Senator Debbie Stabenow MI
Governor Mark Dayton MN
Senator Al Franken MN
Senator Amy Klobuchar MN
Governor Jay Nixon MO
Senator Roy Blunt MO
Senator Claire McCaskill MO
Governor Phil Bryant MS
Senator Thad Cochran MS
Senator Roger Wicker MS
Governor Steve Bullock MT
Senator Max Baucus MT
Senator Jon Tester MT
Governor Pat McCrory NC
Senator Richard Burr NC
Senator Kay R. Hagan NC
Governor Jack Dalrymple ND
Senator Heidi Heitkamp ND
Senator John Hoeven ND
Governor Dave Heineman NE
Senator Deb Fischer NE
Senator Mike Johanns NE
Governor Maggie Hassan NH
Senator Kelly Ayotte NH
Senator Jeanne Shaheen NH
Governor Chris Christie NJ
Senator Cory Booker NJ
Senator Bob Menendez NJ
Governor Susana Martinez NM
Senator Martin T. Heinrich NM
Senator Tom Udall NM
Governor Brian Sandoval NV
Senator Dean Heller NV
Senator Harry Reid NV
Governor Andrew Cuomo NY
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand NY
Senator Chuck Schumer NY
Governor John Kasich OH
Senator Sherrod Brown OH
Senator Rob Portman OH
Governor Mary Fallin OK
Senator Jim Inhofe OK
Senator Tom Coburn OK
Governor John Kitzhaber OR
Senator Jeffrey Merkley OR
Senator Ron Wyden OR
Governor Tom Corbett PA
Senator Robert P. Casey PA
Senator Pat Toomey PA
Governor Lincoln Chafee RI
Senator Jack Reed RI
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse RI
Governor Nikki Haley SC
Senator Lindsey Graham SC
Senator Tim Scott SC
Governor Dennis Daugaard SD
Senator Tim Johnson SD
Senator John Thune SD
Governor Bill Haslam TN
Senator Lamar Alexander TN
Senator Bob Corker TN
Governor Rick Perry TX
Senator John Cornyn TX
Senator Ted Cruz TX
Governor Gary Herbert UT
Senator Orrin Hatch UT
Senator Michael Lee UT
Governor Terry McAuliffe VA
Senator Tim Kaine VA
Senator Mark Warner VA
Governor Peter Shumlin VT
Senator Patrick J. Leahy VT
Senator Bernard Sanders VT
Governor Jay Inslee WA
Senator Maria Cantwell WA
Senator Patty Murray WA
Governor Scott Walker WI
Senator Ron Johnson WI
Senator Tammy Baldwin WI
Governor Earl Ray Tomblin WV
Senator Joe Manchin WV
Senator SenRockefeller WV
Governor Matt Mead WY
Senator Mike Enzi WY
Senator John A. Barrasso WY